(Crossville, TN) – The next tournament on the TNPGA schedule takes us back to Crossville, TN for the Tennessee Senior State Open June 13th-14th at Stonehenge Golf Course.  This will be the 13th Senior State Open dating back to 2010.  The format will be a 36-hole championship with a total of 126 seniors being split between two divisions, 105 players in the Championship Division, while 21 seniors will compete in the Super Senior division.

DATES: June 13-14, 2022
OFFICIAL NAME: Tennessee Senior State Open
HASHTAGS: #TennSeniorOpen
VENUE: Stonehenge Golf Course – Crossville, TN
PAR/YARDS: 72 – 6,500 yards
PURSE MONEY: $28,000 ($5,500 to 1st)
PAST CHAMPIONS: https://bit.ly/3tpzBjB 


SIZE: 126 players
FIELD LIST: https://bit.ly/3MwOxn0
TEE TIMES:  https://bit.ly/3zM59V9



Sunday: Practice Rounds
Monday: Round 1
Tuesday: Round 2, Awards Presentation Following


We’re still early in the 2022 season with many professionals only tallying one or two events leading up to the Senior State Open. The Tennessee Senior State Open is a Level I event where the top-20 finishers will be awarded points ranging from 300 points to first and 12 points to 20th.  Here is a look at the current top-10 heading into this week’s Championship.

T1. Bill Breen (Harpeth Valley Golf Center) – 240
T1. Glenn Hudson (Dick’s House of Sport) – 240
  3. Mark Houser (Life Member Active) – 195
4. Jared Melson (Bear Trace at Tims Ford) – 183
  5. Scott Wilson (Green Meadow Country Club) – 168
  6. Audie Johnson (Ted Rhodes Golf Course) – 150
  7. Greg Wyatt (Golf Capital Learning Center) – 135
  8. Jeff Houston (Stonehenge Golf Club) – 108
  9. Allen Fennell (Tenn Golf Trail at Warrior Path) – 99
10. Chris Dibble (Holston Hills Country Club) – 90



Defending champion Cliff Kresge who won last year’s event will look to defend his title this year.  In his two Tennessee Senior State Open starts Kresge has notched a win last year and a T2 finish in 2020.  Past champions Bill Breen, Walt Chapman, Gibby Gilbert, Doug Harris (a), Randy Helton, Harry Taylor, Tim Jackson (a) and Danny Green (a) will all be competing in this year’s field. In addition, this year’s field has nine of the top ten players on the Rolex Senior Player of the Year with the exception of Jeff Houston.  

Action gets underway at 7:45 A.M. CST  with a double tee starting off No. 1 and No. 10 tee for both rounds.  Round one pairings will be at random and round two pairings will be based on score with the leaders teeing off No. 1 tee last.  A trophy presentation will take place immediately following play by the clubhouse. Attendance is free to the public.

A special thank you to our sponsors The City of Crossville, Imperial, Sterling Cut Glass, and Cumberland Medical Center, without their support this event wouldn’t be possible.