The Tennessee PGA is extremely proud to recognize the 2018 Tennessee PGA Section Special Award Winners:

  • Golf Professional of the Year ~ Lamar Mills, PGA – Cleveland Country Club
  • Merchandiser of the Year-Private~ Bruce Bowen, PGA – The Olde Farm
  • Merchandiser of the Year-Public ~ Pete DeBraal, PGA – Cattails at Meadowview
  • Assistant Golf Professional of the Year ~ Jeremy Beachner, PGA – Johnson City Country Club
  • Youth Player Development Award ~ Jex Wilson, PGA – Old Fort Golf Club
  • Richard Eller Growth of the Game Award ~ Valerie Vaughn, PGA – The Little Course
  • Teacher of the Year ~ Joe Hallett, PGA – Vanderbilt Legends Club
  • Horton Smith Award ~ Jim West, PGA – Tellico Village
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award ~ Jeff Houston, PGA – Stonehenge Golf Course
  • 2019 Distinguished Career Award Recipient  ~ Mark Houser, PGA

Thank you to everyone who attended this year’s Tennessee PGA Annual Meeting and Club Car Awards Luncheon. We are looking forward to a great 2019 season!