

## TENNESSEE

## YOUTH PLAYER DEVELOPMENT AWARD

Established in 1988, the PGA Youth Development Award is designed to pay recognition to a PGA golf professional who is a leader in junior golf, reflects the qualities and ideals of those who work with our nation's youth, and provides opportunities and experiences for juniors to learn and play golf. The award is presented to an individual based upon their:

- Contributions to junior programs and events in the PGA Section
- Involvement in the promotion and development of junior golf at their facility and the community
- Support of PGA Junior Golf programs
- Overall image, service, and leadership in the area of junior golf

Willie Gibbons

1988

Overall integrity as an individual and acceptance by junior golfers as a person of outstanding character

2023	Rob Riddle
2022	Gaylon Cude
2021	Tammy Lohren
2020	Kathleen McCarthy
2019	Matt Walter
2018	Jex Wilson
2017	Jeff Craig
2016	George Hall
2015	Brock Shafer
2014	Matt Walter
	Jeff Craig
2012	Suzanne Strudwick
2011	Suzanne Strudwick
2010	Vince Alfonso, Jr.
2009	Rob Nelson
2008	Jeff Craig
2007	Keith McElroy
2006	Vikki Vanderpool
2005	Drew Coté
2004	Kathleen McCarthy
2003	Jim Blackmore
2002	Jim Blackmore E. T. C. H. C. H
2001	Jim Blackmore & Kathleen McCarthy
	Joey Hickman
1999	(Spring '00) Chuck Beazley (Fall '99) Hank Patton
1998	Lissa B. Horton
1997	Lissa B. Horton
1996	Keith Hight & Bob Dibble  Devid Candoon
1995	Diele Tueleer
1994	Rick Tucker  Dieb Coveler
1993	Rich Spraker Line Schoolst
1992	Jim Schacht Dich Sprakor
1991	Rich Spraker  Donnie Bailey
1990	Donnie Bailey  Poh Dibblo
1989	Bob Dibble