

TENNESSEE

TEACHER & COACH OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNERS

Established in 1986, the PGA Teacher of the Year Award bestows special recognition on a PGA golf professional who has excelled at teaching and coaching the game of golf. The award is presented to an individual based upon their:

- Overall performance as a golf professional at his/her facility
- Leadership ability, image, and the ability to inspire fellow golf professionals
- Use of teaching aids and the ability to illustrate their effectiveness
- Involvement in junior golf activities at the facility and in the community
- Service to his/her Section and the Association
- Promotion of golf
- Techniques for teaching small and large groups
- Articles written for publication in books and magazines

2023	Ben Pellicani
2022	Brian Lackey
2021	Joe Hallett
2020	Braxton Hunter
2019	Jake Reeves
2018	Joe Hallett
2017	Brian Lackey
2016	Jake Reeves
2015	Virgil Herring
2014	Bruce Etter
2013	Joe Hallett
2012	Brian Lackey
2011	Rob Akins
2010	Randy Wylie
2009	Will Taylor
2008	Brian Lackey
2007	Drew Coté
2006	Eric Rebmann
2005	Des Mahoney
2004	Johnny Warren
2003	Virgil Herring
2002	Rob Akins
2001	Rob Akins
2000	Nancy Quarcelino (Spring '00) John Wylie
1999	(Fall '99) Brad Redding
1998	Brad Redding
1997	Nancy Quarcelino
1996	Brad Redding
1995	Tom Berndt
1994	Brad Redding
1993	Brad Redding
1992	Mason Rudolph & Brad Redding
1991	Rob Rennell
1990	Gary Toulson
1989	Nancy Quarcelino
1988	Gary Toulson

Jeff Cox

1986 Dave Ragan, Jr.

1987