

## **TENNESSEE**

## MERCHANDISER OF THE YEAR - PRIVATE

Established in 1980, the PGA Merchandiser of the Year Award (Private) recognizes those PGA golf professionals who have demonstrated superior skills as merchandisers in the promotion of golf. In order to be eligible for this award, the individual must be a PGA Member in good standing and employed at a private facility. The award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated ability in:

- Creating a successful merchandise plan
- Merchandising performance
- Merchandising philosophy

1981

1980

1982 Jerry Hinton

Jerry Hinton

Willie Gibbons

- Inventory mix
- Staff training and shop operations
- Effect
- pres

ctive use of	specialized merchandising techniques including, displays, and advertising campaigns
2023	Drew Cain
2022	Steve Jones
2021	Brent Ratliff
2020	Henrik Simonsen
2019	Brent Ratliff
2018	Bruce Bowen
2017	Oliver Peacock
2016	Bruce Bowen
2015	Jennifer Hudson
2014	Henrik Simonsen
2013	Keith Penke
2012	Brent Ratliff
2011	Scott Moran
2010	Henrik Simonsen
2009	Jon Goin
2008	Lamar Mills
2007	Bruce Etter
2006	Chris Dibble
2005	Greg Hynes
2004	Darren Howard & Don Jones
2003	Jim Blackmore
2002	Bruce Etter
2001	David Gardner
2000	Mike Lathrop
1999	(Spring '00) Jim Schacht (Fall '99) David Crafton
1998	David Crafton
1997	David Gardner
1996	Billy Buchanan
1995	Jim Blackmore
1994	Billy Buchanan & Jeff Curtis
1993	Billy Buchanan
1992	Russell Garner
1991	Willie Gibbons
1990	Tim Rush
1989	Russ Garner
1987	Russ Garner
1986	Mike Lathrop
1985	Russ Garner
1983	Willie Gibbons