

TENNESSEE

GOLF PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

Established in 1967, the PGA Golf Professional of the Year Award is the highest honor paid to a PGA golf professional who has demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities, demonstrated a strong moral character, has maintained a substantial record of service to the Association and game of golf, and is well regarded as a model PGA Professional. The award is presented to an individual based upon their:

- Overall performance as a golf professional at his/her facility
- Level of service to his/her Section and to the Association
- Leadership ability, image, and the ability to inspire fellow professionals
- Promotion and growth of the game of golf

Mickey Barker 2022 Chris DeBusk 2023

- Jeff Houston 2021 Chris Cauthen 2020 Chris Dibble 2019 Lamar Mills 2018 R. Kedric Perkins, Jr. 2017 Jeff Craig 2016 Ken Crowder 2015 Jim West 2014 Jim Vernon 2013 Hunt Gilliland 2012 Ken Crowder 2011 Johnny Bridgeman 2010 Hunt Gilliland 2009 **Chris Dibble** 2008 Ken Crowder 2007 **Greg Hynes** 2006 Jim Blackmore 2005
- **Bruce Etter** 2004
- Danny Smith 2003

2002	Hunt Gilliland
2001	Dave Normand
2000	Patrick Jackson
1999	David Crafton
1998	Richard Spraker
1997	Jeff Cox
1996	Danny Tribble, Jr.
1995	Tim Corrigan
1994	William D. Gibbons &
	Danny Tribble, Jr.
1993	Bill Munguia
1992	Mike Dunn
1991	Bill Manguia
1990	Jex Wilson
1989	Mike Eller
1988	Dan Tribble Jr.
1987	Jerry Hinton
1986	Mike Eller

ТΜ

- Harry "Cotton" Berrier 1985
- Jerry Hinton 1984
- John Wylie 1983
- **Billy Buchanan** 1982
- **Bill Garner** 1981
- Willie Gibbons 1980
- Harold Eller 1979
- David Owen 1978
- Joe Taggert 1977
- Dan Tribble Sr. 1976
- Gary Toulson 1975
- Joe Taggert 1974
- **Buddy McEwen** 1973
- Leon Butler 1972
- Harry "Cotton" Berrier 1971
- **Bill Garner** 1970
- Hubert Smith 1969