2017 Tennessee PGA Section Award Winners


Congratulations to all of the 2017 Tennessee Section PGA Section Award Winners. Thank you for all of your efforts to make golf a better game in the Tennessee Section.


Golf Professional of the Year

R. Kedric Perkins Jr., PGA - Jackson Country Club


Merchandiser of the Year-Private

Oliver Peacock, PGA - Belle Meade Country Club


Merchandiser of the Year-Public

Brandon Mendes, PGA - Glen Eagle Golf Course


Assistant Golf Professional of the Year

Chris Woods, PGA - Cattails at Meadowview


Youth Player Development Award

Jeff Craig, PGA - WindStone Golf Club


Richard Eller Growth of the Game Award

Kevin Forte, PGA - Harpeth Hills & Percy Warner


Teacher of the Year

Brian Lackey, PGA - The Golf Club of Tennessee


Horton Smith Award

Joseph Hallett, PGA - Vanderbilt Legends Country Club


Bill Strausbaugh Award

Jim West, PGA - Tellico Village


President's Award

Lynne Howd - Golf House Tennessee


2018 Distinguished Career Award Recipient

Warren Huddleston, PGA